April 26th, 2011  |  

Dell Inspiron N5010 Review


Although the Inspiron line from Dell was originally intended to be an entry-level class, this notebook proves that they have started targeting the mid-class with it. The new Dell Inspiron N5010 got at our lab and we are proud to present this fine piece of craft. Of course Dell made it following the today’s standards with a fine aluminum case, equipped with a second generation Intel I5 processor and mid class ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5650, this model screams serious performance.

Dell Inspiron N5010 ReviewSpecs ladies and gents:

If you find this review helpful and want to support us and this website to continue bringing you these unpaid reviews, and if you decide to buy this notebook, it would be of great help if you buy the Dell Inspiron N5010 from Amazon. They do provide great support and low prices.Thank You, Goce.

Model: Dell Inspiron N5010

The Dell Inspiron N5010 notebook again comes with either I3 I5 or I7 Intel processor, a 15.6″ 1366 x 768 LED monitor, ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5650 with 1GB DDR3 RAM, Intel® HM57 Express Chipset, Bluetooth, 3 x USB 2.0 ports, SRS Premium Speakers, 7in1 card reader, and a 6 cell battery.

Our currently tested model: Dell Inspiron N5010 has the following specifications:


CPU: Intel Core I5 480M 2.66GHz (2.93 GHz TM, 1066MHz, 3MB Cache)
VGA: ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5650 1GB
Chipset: Intel HM57 Express
RAM: 4GB DDR3 1333MHz
HDD: Samsung HM641JI 640 GB 5400 rpm
ODD: DVD-RW Supermulti Double Layer
Network: Lan RJ45, Wifi 802.11 b/g/n
Interfaces: Bluetooth 3.0, 3xUSB 2.0, Mic/Phone Jacks, HDMI, VGA , 4in1 Card Reader (SD, MS, MS Pro, MMC)
Battery: 6cell up to 4 hours
Other: Webcam 1.3MP, Aluminum chassis
Width: 14.8 inch
Height: 1.25 inch front – 1.34inch back
Depth: 10.31 inch
Weight: 5.83 lbs (with 6-cell Battery)
Dell Inspiron N5010 Contents

Dell Inspiron N5010 Contents


The whole package contains the following:

  • Ac charger
  • Power Cable
  • User Manual
  • Manual CD
  • Applications CD

You can see a video of the actual Dell Inspiron N5010 Unboxing.



Category: Reviews
You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

37 Responses

May 13, 2011

Got the n5010 i7 and love it, live it.

May 29, 2011
craig head

when did this laptop get released also is it good for gaming. games like cod crysis 2 and need for speed and tht

June 1, 2011
Mirza Shakeel


We purchase N-5010 and we struggle to iinstall WindowXP but infortunatly we couldn`t install.
But Window-7 is install in it but we don`t wanna use it so kindly, give us whole information about installation WindowXP in N-5010.

June 3, 2011

How can I install Win XP on it???

June 4, 2011


i own a dell N5010 i5 and i use win7 ultimate…
i tried to install winxp but then i realized that i have to change some system bios.
changing system bios can slow the computer and sometimes greatly affect the performance.

Also, because N5010 is a fairly new laptop, windows xp doesnt fully support its drivers since a while ago. I do know that the stock Windows 7 Home Premium has a laggy experience, but after i installed Windows 7 unlimited, its heaps better! i like windows 7 more then xp now ^^

U can get windows 7 unlimited for free (download a crack version,or get a clean version then crack it ur self!(thats what i did) then boot up the .iso on a usb and change the boot sequence to usb first..)
search up a full tut on google or youtube! btw there are ways to config WINDOWS 7 so it has a similar interface to windows xp. AND LASTLY, I REALLY ENJOY THIS COMPUTER…ITS USEFUL IN MANY WAYS. BUT HAS ANYONE TRIED THE HACKED OSX SNOW LEAPORD ON IT?? DOES ALL THE HARDWARE WORK PROPERLY ON OSX?? thx

June 4, 2011

nvm i figured it out and btw, if anyone wants to know how, u’ll need iboot+multibeast it works but first you must install with -x bootflag after installing use -x bootflag and after setup delete ati kexts in /system/library/extensions then you can boot without any flags. P.S after multibeast mouse may not work if it doesnt boot from cd and get the voodoo trackpad and install it then you can boot without boot flags from Harddrive.
that means u have to buy the retailed OSX as well…

June 11, 2011
Mr. Anonymous

The N5010 Is Beautiful. And Will Play Crysis 2 On Medium Graphics With Little Lag.

June 26, 2011

i have got a problem…. i bought this laptop and i askedin the shop how many hours to charg it the first time and they told me about 8 to 10 hours………….. i chargh it for 10 hours but my battery last the maximun one and a half hour……… why…./????? this laptop said that his battery last for 4 hours … help please

July 1, 2011

i have got dell inspiron with i3 and i just love its gr8

July 2, 2011
Nazir Astana

Olalal…. Using Laptop 5010 is fannnn….Love it

July 5, 2011

This dell n5010 Avarage.

Battary not more than 4 hours running

July 11, 2011

i bougt a new dell n5010 laptop but it contains no bluetooth device

July 16, 2011

@Adriaan ((the first comment))
what is the price with i7 ??!

July 18, 2011

i tried playing gta and Nfs on my dell N5010 and its saying video memory is insufficient. Nfs is not even responding when clicked ! Pls can anyone give a solution….

July 21, 2011

Install Blue tooth driver

July 22, 2011
Bhagwan Sisodiya

Hello Mirza for windows xp required some drivers like SARA

July 22, 2011
Bhagwan Sisodiya

Required SATA Drivers

July 22, 2011
Bhagwan Sisodiya

Hi Mirza download sata drivers for windows xp and when you will install windows xp by pen drive or by Disktte drive install it then u will able to do that

August 4, 2011

I think you should switch your laptop off and charge it for over 6 hours and then see the battery time. Make sure that the display brightness is low while its running on the battery.

August 5, 2011

My 15R doesnt have a bluetooth and wifi.

August 7, 2011


August 8, 2011

may be it doesnt hav grapics card or ram is less

August 9, 2011


August 11, 2011
Samarth Sinha99

N5010 rocks

September 2, 2011

hey i bought it bt how to check its graphic card

September 3, 2011
Fahd Rashid

my n5010 has a serious problem….. that is, it gets hot within 10 min. and then shuts down automatically when it gets too hot…. that is like about after 1 hour, what should i do? add a new cooling fan? PLEASE HELP ME. THANK YOU! =( :/

September 17, 2011
Stathis Constantinou

fahn rashid you are an idiot…. is beacuse there is a lot of dust inside your pc… you must go to your technical and clean it….

September 18, 2011
Bhatt Tushar563

popat thai gayo dell laine aa company to luntava bethi chee,
Salu laptop and charger to jane lodi uper mukya hoy eva garam thay chee ane pankho to jane helicopter ni yaad apave chhe.
Is the any type of laptop get heated and also charger and also fan rotating sound can be heard?

September 21, 2011
Chintalapati Sridhar31

N5010 i3 has no graphic card………so no chance of playing high resolution games

September 28, 2011

Can you change out the lid on the Inspiron N5010?

October 2, 2011

no bluetooth in this n 5010 ????? please help about how can i use the blutooth

October 6, 2011

can i use the charger for inspiron 1525 on my inspiron n5010?

October 6, 2011

my inspiron n5010 requires network controller how can i resolve it

October 6, 2011

just download da softwere….

November 8, 2011

Does any1 know if the dvd is dual layer on the n5010 i5?

January 18, 2012

please install it driver available from dell website